Reimagining Pacific Futures Youth Art Competition 2020

The Reimagining Pacific Futures (RPF) is a climate action initiative organised byte youth-led organization the Pacific Islands Students Fighting Climate Change (PISFCC). The RPF is part of PISFCC’s youth to participate in climate activism and in its decision making process through their art.

The RPF aims bring children and youth voices to the 51st Pacific Island Forum in Port Vila, Vanuatu to share their views with PIF-Leaders, civil society organizations and the general public. Also, the PISFCC will use their work to prepare interesting, attractive, fun and original communication material such as posters, flyers, banners, webpages, social media pages and many others to amplify their talents, ideas and contributions in the fight against climate change to the world.


To this end the RPF will host the Pacific Arts Virtual Exhibition in 2020. This exhibition will be a result of The Reimagining Pacific Futures – Youth Art Competition that you can be a part of. If you are interested in painting, drawing, poetry, photography, videography, or any other form of art, you could be well on your way to winning one of our amazing prizes.

The theme of the Art competition is: Climate Change and Human Rights

Artists will be required to make an artwork that speaks to this theme and resembles it best. Climate change is undoubtedly the number one challenge of our generation because of the numerous risks that come with a lack of climate action. Most importantly, climate change is having an impact on our human rights. This competition aims to empower children and youth, as well as in the long-term as human rights defenders. Now more than ever, this link between climate change and human rights is evident and it is important for all children and youth to know this and take stand for their rights.


You can participate if you are:

  • Between the ages of 5-29 and;

  • A citizen of any of the Pacific Islands Forum Member states: Australia, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu.

  • Deadline for submission: is 17th July 2020 

    The winners will be announced on this website on the 27th of July 2020. 

For more information please visit the competition’s Website.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s